My TMS Experience: Day 6

Today I met with Dr Baer before the treatment.  I asked about rebound headaches.  He agreed they were a concern.  He suggested ibuprofen* before a treatment, and also gatorade for hydration.  I mentioned my feelings on TMS, namely that I hate it.  He said that people don;t see results until two or three weeks.  So basically I have no answers but I felt heard.  Sigh.

Today’s session was led by Bridget.  I once again used my own earplugs.  It was loud and unfun and it hurt.  Also, Bridget pulled my hair a lot putting on the cap, making my theory that product increases the pain more likely.

See all of my TMS experience posts.

Book of the Session: White Working Class by Joan C. Williams

*Ibuprofen gives me nosebleeds.  This should be fun!

One thought on “My TMS Experience: Day 6

Leave a Reply

